vurmaps.blogg.se

Cakewalk by bandlab multi window
Cakewalk by bandlab multi window




I did the same things with my Custom VST/VSTI's "PLUG-IN MENU LAYOUTS" list that I had saved. It was very simple and I hope I explained it right. I also had to go into AppData : C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Cakewalk to copy my AD2 Drum maps from the C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Cakewalk\SONAR Platinum to C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Cakewalk\Cakewalk Core\Drum Maps folder. and you have the new area which is : C:\Cakewalk Content\Cakewalk Core - Which is the New directory. There are two folders, you have : C:\Cakewalk Content\SONAR Platinum - Which is the Sonar Plat directory. I copied SOME files NOT ALL from the C:\Cakewalk Content directory. Some things I did do that helped, I copied some files, and you'll see if you use Sonar platinum and install this version of Cakewalk bandlab.

cakewalk by bandlab multi window

The thing is, I found that "In my case and keep in mind I am keeping Sonar Platinum Installed" I had to add the search areas for my plugins and everything once again. Only this time I select : "Install Cakewalk by Bandlab Only". So I reset with Image backup and started again to install Cakewalk by Bandlab Assistant.

cakewalk by bandlab multi window

And why was that a mistake? Because I already had Sonar Platinum with the 3rd party plugins I didn't need to reinstall them. In my case I always keep a Image backup of my system just incase I ever needed it. First thing I done was download the Cakewalk By Bandlab Installer and installed it by selecting the Top option : Which I think was worded something like "Install Cakewalk By Bandlab with everything", since I am an owner of Sonar Platinum that was a mistake. A few things on the install of this software, and maybe someone will chime in and correct me if I am wrong, but I wanted to convey a few personal things that might be helpful to others. Whatever the Case, this is AWESOME NEWS! As for those of you griping about "I PAID THIS OR THAT", well, you got what you paid for, think of this as : "Your getting something your not HAVING TO PAY FOR". This really reassures me that BandLab "IS NOT GIBSON" and they are not here to take advantage of anyone like Gibson did. One of the people who replied said they were a former Cakewalk employee and stressed that if I needed more answers to reply further.

cakewalk by bandlab multi window

Didn't take days, it took a couple hours. I had several questions I asked Banlab's support, and they answered them all in a timely fashion and were very helpful. I would also like to say that the support for BandLab is outstanding and would like to convey my own personal experience as of late with a few questions I asked them. I apologize everyone, I'm sorry for the rants. No excuses, but I was really ticked at Gibson and doubted Bandlab's commitment to Cakewalk Sonar until now. I just wanted to say I apologize to all who saw my rants and especially BandLab.






Cakewalk by bandlab multi window